Defining a parameter in element coordinate system

Hi

I am solving a Hyperelasticity problem (compressible neo-Hookean model). I want to add a new term to the strain energy function: C[0,0]*cos(theta)

Where (\theta) is defined in XY plane in global coordinate system:

Now I want to evaluate the parameter \theta in elementwise fashion. To be more specific I want to consider the orientation of the XY plane with elements orientation. This figure shows what I am looking at:

In general, I want to map the XY plane (in global coordinate system) on the outer facet of each element (e.g. I need to define the \theta in local or element coordinate system) and \theta is constant in each element. That is why I think I need to solve it elementwise (I have never done it before!). I just need to figure out how I should consider the orientation of XY plane with orientation of elements. Does anybody know how I can do that in FEniCS?
This is my minimal work for a simple unit cube (The cube example is for simplicity but I am looking for a general solution working for any type of geometry like a sphere etc):

from dolfin import *
import numpy as np

mesh = UnitCubeMesh(2, 2, 2)
V = VectorFunctionSpace(mesh, "Lagrange", 1)

# Define boundary
class Left(SubDomain):
    def inside(self, x, on_boundary):
        return abs(x[0] - 0.0) < DOLFIN_EPS and on_boundary

class Right(SubDomain):
    def inside(self, x, on_boundary):
        return abs(x[0] - 1.0) < DOLFIN_EPS and on_boundary

boundaries = MeshFunction('size_t', mesh, mesh.topology().dim()-1)
subdomains = MeshFunction('size_t', mesh, mesh.topology().dim())

left = Left()
right = Right()

boundaries.set_all(0)
left.mark(boundaries, 1)
right.mark(boundaries, 2)

dx = Measure('dx', domain=mesh, subdomain_data=subdomains, metadata={'quadrature_degree': 2})
ds = Measure('ds', domain=mesh, subdomain_data=boundaries, metadata={'quadrature_degree': 2})

bcl = DirichletBC(V, Constant((0,0,0)), boundaries, 1)

# Define functions