Boundary conditions for systems of equations

Dear all,

i am still quite new to FEniCS and am working on the biharmonic equation by reducing the system, so i can use H1 elements. However i want to calculate the eigenvalues of a clamped plate, my code right now produces eigenvalues for a simply supported plate, i am certain that the boundary conditions are the problem.
The boundary conditions are the dirichlet boundary 0 and the second needed boundary is that the normal derivative on the boundary is also 0. My initial thought was that the neumann boundary wasn’t neccesary to add, because it is either way 0.

Thanks in advance for every suggestion!
The code is the following:

mesh = UnitSquareMesh(10,10)
X = FiniteElement('CG', mesh.ufl_cell(), 2)
Y = FiniteElement('CG', mesh.ufl_cell(), 2)
Z = X * Y
S = FunctionSpace(mesh, Z)

u = TrialFunctions(S)
phi = TestFunctions(S)

a = inner(grad(u[1]), grad(phi[0]))*dx + inner(grad(u[0]), grad(phi[1]))*dx

def boundary(x, on_boundary):
    return on_boundary

bc = DirichletBC(S, Constant((0.0,0.0)), boundary)

g = Constant(0.0)
L_dummy = Constant(0)*phi[0]*dx
m = u[0]*phi[0]*dx + u[1]*phi[1]*dx 

A, _ = assemble_system(a,L_dummy,bc)
B = assemble(m)
eigensolver = SLEPcEigenSolver(as_backend_type(A), as_backend_type(B))
eigensolver.parameters['spectrum'] = 'target real'
eigensolver.parameters['tolerance'] = 1e-6
eigensolver.solve()
r, c, rx, cx = eigensolver.get_eigenpair(0)
print("Eigenvalue: ", r)
ef = Function(S)
ef.vector()[:] = rx
plot(ef[0])
plt.show()

You can set a DirichletBC on subspaces, e.g.

DirichletBC(S.sub(0), Constant(0.0), boundary)

Hi, thanks for the hint! I immediately treid it, however i get an error indicating that the SLEPcEigensolver is now unable to extract the eigenpair. The message being:
*** Error: Unable to extract eigenpair from SLEPc eigenvalue solver.
*** Reason: Requested eigenpair (0) has not been computed.
*** Where: This error was encountered inside SLEPcEigenSolver.cpp.
*** Process: 0