How to access the z-component of a vector function defined on a mixed function space?

I am in the process of learning two-field methods with the purpose of avoiding the issue of volumetric locking. I haven’t implemented a two-field method in FEniCS yet. This is my first try. I read a lot of posts and books and developed the following MWE with information collected from various posts.

In the following MWE, I have an annulus with inner radius 1 and outer radius 2. I assigned the physical tag 1 to the inner boundary and 2 to the outer boundary. I have assigned the physical tag 5 to the annular region. I created my geometries in Gmsh.

The MWE has two parts: (1) solves a hyperelastic problem using a single vector function space (works fine), (2) tries to solve the same problem using a mixed function space (spits errors).

The main feature of both the parts is that I am imposing a DirichletBC to make the third component of the displacement vector 0 to avoid any axial stretch. Thanks to @Kei_Yamamoto, @conpierce8, and @dokken, I am able to do it successfully for problem (1) with their suggestions in How to keep the third component of the displacement vector 0 while solving a hyperelasticity problem? - #11 by avishmj

However, for problem (2), I am not able to apply the same strategy.

Here is the MWE:

from dolfin import *     
import meshio
import numpy as np
import matplotlib.pyplot as plt
import matplotlib.patches as mpatches
from ufl import cofac, sqrt
from scipy import linalg as la
from ufl import *
from ufl.classes import *
import pandas as pd

# Optimization options for the form compiler
parameters["form_compiler"]["cpp_optimize"] = True
ffc_options = {"optimize": True, \
               "eliminate_zeros": True, \
               "precompute_basis_const": True, \
               "precompute_ip_const": True}

import numpy
def create_mesh(mesh, cell_type, prune_z=False):
    cells = mesh.get_cells_type(cell_type)