Solver did not converge on Steady-State Reaction-Diffusion equation

Hi all,
I’m a bit new to Fenics and I’m trying to solve this system of two coupled 2D stationary PDE:

\large\frac{\partial a(x,y,t)}{\partial t} = D_{a}\nabla^{2}a + -ab^{2} + f(1-a)

\large\frac{\partial b(x,y,t)}{\partial t} = D_{b}\nabla^{2}b + ab^{2} - (f+k)b

with \frac{\partial a(x,y,t)}{\partial t}=\frac{\partial b(x,y,t)}{\partial t}=0.

I’ve implemented the resolution in Fenics considering the vector (a,b) using the Newton Solver:

k = 0.05
f = 0.04

mesh = RectangleMesh(Point(0, 0), Point(100,100), 30, 30)

V = VectorFunctionSpace(mesh, 'P', 2)

X = Function(V)
Y = TestFunction(V)

#Initial Conditions
class IC(UserExpression):
        def eval(self,values,x):
            if (x[0]-50)**2+(x[1]-50)**2<=100:  #Small perturbation in the middle
                values[0] = 0.5 + 0.01*np.random.randn()
                values[1] = 0.25 + 0.01*np.random.randn()
            else:
                values[0] = 1.0
                values[1] = 0.0
        def value_shape(self):
            return(2,)

X.interpolate(IC())
    (a,b) = split(X)
    (u,v) = split(Y)

F = -Da*dot(grad(a), grad(u))*dx - a*b*b*u*dx + f*(1-a)*u*dx -Db*dot(grad(b),grad(v))*dx + a*b*b*v*dx - (f+k)*b*v*dx

solve(F == 0, X, solver_parameters={"newton_solver":{"relative_tolerance":1e-3},"newton_solver":{"maximum_iterations":700}})

The thing is that I want to print in a few seconds those beautiful Turing’s patterns, but when I run this script, I usually got the error (sometime I can have a result btw):

RuntimeError                              Traceback (most recent call last)
<ipython-input-434-647364710ae2> in <module>

---> solve(F == 0, X, solver_parameters={"newton_solver":{"relative_tolerance":1e-2},"newton_solver":{"maximum_iterations":700}})

RuntimeError: 

*** -------------------------------------------------------------------------
*** DOLFIN encountered an error. If you are not able to resolve this issue