Boundary conditions on edges or nodes

Hi All,

I am a novice Fenics user and am playing with some demos to get going.

I would like to run an analysis on a hyperelastic material I formulated, using a cube under hydrostatic pressure. To avoid rigid body motions, I need to apply some Dirichlet boundary conditions, say constrain a node in 3 DOFs, its neighbour in 2 and a suitably chosen third one in 1 (6DOF in total on 3 nodes to remove rigid body motions). Maybe there is a more clever way to do it in Fenics, would also be nice to know.

I am though struggling to apply BCs on nodes.
Here below I have a minimal example, essentially one hyperelasticity demo with modified BCs. It covers a cube, on whose right face a Dirichlet boundary conditions is applied, while on the left face only the edges are constrained.

from dolfin import *
parameters["form_compiler"]["cpp_optimize"] = True
parameters["form_compiler"]["representation"] = "uflacs"
mesh = UnitCubeMesh(24, 16, 16)
V = VectorFunctionSpace(mesh, "Lagrange", 1)
tol = 1E-14
def right(x, on_boundary):
    return on_boundary and (near(x[0], 1, tol))
def leftplus1(x, on_boundary):
    return on_boundary and (near(x[0], 0, tol)) and (near(x[1], 1, tol)) 
def leftplus2(x, on_boundary):
    return on_boundary and (near(x[0], 0, tol)) and (near(x[1], 0, tol)) 
def leftplus3(x, on_boundary):
    return on_boundary and (near(x[0], 0, tol)) and (near(x[2], 0, tol)) 
def leftplus4(x, on_boundary):
    return on_boundary and (near(x[0], 0, tol)) and (near(x[2], 1, tol)) 
c = Constant((0.0, 0.0, 0.0))
r = Constant((1.0, 0.00, 0.0))
bcl = DirichletBC(V, c, leftplus1)
bc2 = DirichletBC(V, c, leftplus2)
bc3 = DirichletBC(V, c, leftplus3)
bc4 = DirichletBC(V, c, leftplus4)
bcr = DirichletBC(V, r, right)
bcs = [bcl, bc2,bc3,bc4, bcr]

du = TrialFunction(V)           
v  = TestFunction(V)           
u  = Function(V)                 
B  = Constant((0.0, 0.0, 0.0))  # Body force per unit volume