Can not import name

Hii , I am very new to fenics. I installed it on ubuntu 22.04. Initially everything was working well but today I updated everything on my system. After updating when I am running the same programme , I am getting this error-

Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/home/sushil/Documents/Python tutorial/test3.py”, line 1, in
from fenics import *
File “/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/fenics/init.py”, line 7, in
from dolfin import *
File “/usr/lib/petsc/lib/python3/dist-packages/dolfin/init.py”, line 138, in
from . import parameter
File “/usr/lib/petsc/lib/python3/dist-packages/dolfin/parameter/init.py”, line 11, in
from ffc import default_jit_parameters
File “/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/ffc/init.py”, line 24, in
from ffc.compiler import compile_form, compile_element
File “/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/ffc/compiler.py”, line 129, in
from ffc.codegeneration import generate_code
File “/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/ffc/codegeneration.py”, line 37, in
import ffc.uflacs.language.cnodes as L
File “/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/ffc/uflacs/init.py”, line 23, in
from ffc.uflacs.uflacsrepresentation import compute_integral_ir
File “/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/ffc/uflacs/uflacsrepresentation.py”, line 26, in
from ffc.representationutils import initialize_integral_ir
File “/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/ffc/representationutils.py”, line 28, in
from ufl.cell import cellname2facetname
ImportError: cannot import name ‘cellname2facetname’ from ‘ufl.cell’ (/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/ufl/cell.py)
I will be very thankful to you for any suggestion.

As you are trying to use legacy fenics, you need to use a specific branch of ufl: Configure Mixed Dimensional Branch with ParMETIS - #7 by dokken

Please note that we advice all new users to use DOLFINx and not DOLFIN, Ref: The new DOLFINx solver is now recommended over DOLFIN

You would have installed from the FEniCS PPA. dolfinx has just been upgraded to 0.4. The ffc error was collatoral damage.