FEniCSx result doesn't coincide with previously known solution

Hi all. I’m new to FEniCS and FEniCSx. After many days of trying and a lot of questions here, I could write a full working code for a test problem and find a result. Unfortunately, I already know the expected solution, and the result I got is not correct. With these values of the parameters, the solution is a uniform vector field pointing to the right. However, the result looks like this:

The yellow vectors are the boundary conditions. It’s difficult to see there, but there are small vectors in the rightmost columns (I guess those more to the left have a modulus ~0) whose direction inverts from column to column. Moreover, the result doesn’t change at all with the values of the physical parameters I use or the tolerance of the solver, which converges suspiciously fast.

There must be something fundamentally wrong… I hope you or anyone can help me with this. Thanks in advance!

The code is:

import numpy as np
import ufl
from dolfinx import mesh, fem, nls, log, plot
from mpi4py import MPI
from petsc4py.PETSc import ScalarType

dim = 3 # dimension of the OP
a = -1; c = 0.01 # thermotropic parameters
d = 1 # stiffness

Rbeta = 1  # radius of the base (sphere)

domain = mesh.create_rectangle(MPI.COMM_WORLD, np.array([[0,0],[Rbeta,np.pi]]),[10,int(10*np.pi)])
x = ufl.SpatialCoordinate(domain)
tdim = domain.topology.dim; fdim = tdim - 1
element = ufl.VectorElement("CG", domain.ufl_cell(), 1, dim)
V = fem.FunctionSpace(domain, element) # space of vector functions with dim components

m0 = [1,0,0] # preferred value of the OP in the boundary
m00 = [1,0,0] # preferred value of the OP in the center

def surface(x):
    """Identifies the elements in the surface of the sphere."""
    return np.isclose(x[0],Rbeta)

def origin(x):
    """Identifies the elements in the center of the sphere, a.k.a. the origin."""
    return np.isclose(x[0],0)

BCs = []