How to combine meshes in dophinx?

Hi,
I am new to FeniCS and I am still try to figure out how it works.
The dokumentation was quite helpful, but there still some things I am unsure of and cant figure out, even with the help of the mighty Google.
For example I want to make a pseudo 2D mesh, meaning a combination of 1D and 2D elements.

from dolfinx import mesh
from mpi4py import MPI

if __name__ == "__main__":
    omega_1 = mesh.create_rectangle(
            comm=MPI.COMM_WORLD, 
            points=((-1.5, 0.0), (0.5, 1.0)), n=(32, 16),
            cell_type=mesh.CellType.triangle
            )
    omega_2 = mesh.create_interval(
            comm=MPI.COMM_WORLD, 
            points=(-0.5, 0.5), nx=32,
            )
    omega_3 = mesh.create_rectangle(
            comm=MPI.COMM_WORLD, 
            points=((0.5, 0.0), (1.5, 1.0)), n=(32, 16),
            cell_type=mesh.CellType.triangle
            )
    omega_all = omega_1 + omega_2 + omega_3 

When searching for the terms: fenics mesh combination/merge I was only able to find examples for DOLFIN, but with “new” fenics version FEniCSx I thougt these are “legacy” examples and I better find a version, which workes with DOLFINX.
I would be very gradefull for any help!

DOLFIN and DOLFINx does not support mixed meshes (as in meshes where cells are defined as two different cell types). You need to generate a mesh of a single cell type of a single dimension, i.e.
1D: intervals
2D: triangles or quadrilaterals
3D: tetrahedra or hexahedra

In general, mesh generation is no longer done internally in the FEniCS modules (as mshr has been deprecated for years) and users should use external software such as GMSH to generate other meshes than those built in.

Thank you so much for your fast reply!